beautiful hawaiian words

I began searching for what The Bible calls, The scripture that preached the gospel unto Abraham, 430 years before Moses; and now Im studying Hebrew, Sanskrit, Greek, Hawaiian, and constellations for The Everlasting Gospel.. Create and get +5 IQ. Its an easy one to use and you wont feel silly saying it . The Hawaiian word Pono reflects goodness. Again hoo is a causative, and Hoolaulea means; Celebration, festival, gathering for a celebration, large party; satisfaction; to hold a celebration, to celebrate; to reconcile, restore peace or friendship, appease; to preserve friendship and good will; to be at peace with; to seek to please. Mahalo - Thank you. We and our partners use cookies to Store and/or access information on a device. He claims, all those alphabets originally had 16 letters, and to decipher them as one language, we need to subtract letters from our consciousness. Aloha! What does mauna mean? Example: You broke da TV. They are grouped by subject matter for your browsing convenience. Get one pound poke and green bottles. Shoots!. This is great to know, but we were told NOT to speak pidgin as it offended the locals, is that true? Ailani, meaning "supreme leader" or "high queen." Although it's an old name, it's favored by many Hawaiian parents to this day. However in Hawaiian, the word means half or part and was originally used to refer to someone who was part Hawaiian, part another race. MAHALO for your continued aloha and support of me and this blog! Example: You may come across a bathroom sign that says Kane. Do you know anyone like that? What does kanak attack mean? Mahalo means thanks and gratitude. Our dictionary contains many vocabulary words, popular phrases, common sayings, and slang. : Pronounced ah-oy-yah. Check out my Free page for a free 5 Hawaiian Days to Wellness course or Bringing Aloha Home ebook! The shaka is the iconic Hawaiian hand gesture, used to signify something is good. "A person's ethnic/national identity i